top of page
rainbow line graphic

YOUTH PROGRAM

Rocky Mountain Equality's (RMEQ’s) youth programming strives to help youth thrive and flourish in their personal lives and in the broader community, both now and in the future. The Youth Program offers opportunities for leadership, social justice education, advocacy, volunteerism, social events, and special projects.

RMEQ provides social and educational spaces for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and questioning (LGBTQ+) youth and their allies ages 11-18. Those under 12 must have a guardian permission form signed.

CONNECT:
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

SUPPORTING LGBTQ+YOUTH

LGBTQ+ YOUTH SOCIAL SUPPORT GROUPS

FREE

Drop-In, All Year Long

PAID YOUTH INTERNSHIPS

Opportunities for paid internships for youth ages 13-18

YOUTH EVENTS

Always FREE

Always fun

GENDER-AFFIRMING CLOTHING

FREE

(binders, clothing, etc.)

FREE BUS PASSES

Youth bus passes are free for youth who need assistance with transportation. Reach out to Chris (they/elle) or a group facilitator.

TRANSGENDER & GENDER-EXPANSIVE YOUTH BILL OF RIGHTS

Know your rights!

FEATURED

rainbow line graphic
rainbow line graphic
rainbow line graphic
rainbow line graphic

LOOKING FOR CONNECTION?

Check out all of our youth community activities and events!

PAT'S CLOSET

Pat’s Closet is a collection of donations for community members, by community members, and open to any individual seeking gender-affirming clothing. Binders are reserved for those ages 11 to 18.

If you are a youth between the ages 11 and 18 and specifically interested in binders, contact Rouxan (they/he) or call 303.591.1057.

To visit Pat’s Closet, drop by the Equality Center of the Rocky Mountains during normal business hours, or contact Rouxan to schedule a time.

Image of rainbow clothes by Choi sungwoo
rainbow line graphic

CRISIS  INTERVENTION

For immediate help, call 1.800.SUICIDE (1.800.784.2433) or visit suicide.org.

The leading national organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning (LGBTQ) young people under 25.

 

  • TrevorLifeline: A crisis intervention and suicide prevention phone service available 24/7 at 866.488.7386.

  • TrevorText: Text “START” to 678678. Standard text messaging rates apply. Available Monday-Friday between 3pm-10pm ET / Noon-7pm PT

An online international peer-to-peer community for LGBTQ young people and their friends.

Need to talk? Call! 877.565.8860

Our peer support hotline is run by and for trans people. We’re available 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CT / 10am-4am ET. Volunteers may be available during off hours.

rainbow line graphic

Interested in becoming a sponsor?

bottom of page